Students should take priority to living away from home than sharing place with their parents

Topic: It is better for college students to live far away from home than live at home with their parents.Do you agree or disagree?

living-away student

There is an opinion that students should take priority to living away from home than sharing place with their parents.I completely agree with this idea for several reasons.

Firstly,staying away from home means changing the living environment,which encourages the independence of students.Due to the lack of parental intervention,tertiary students have to deliver importants decisions themselves in tough time,by which contributes to their maturity and self-control.

Secondly,some essential skills such as problem-solving skills are improved as well.The chance of making aquantance with others can enable students to build their social and interpersonal skills,some of which are vital to their future careers.Participating in extracurricular activities taken place in dormitory,or communicating with students from various backgrounds will definitely sharpen their soft skills and enhance their cultural sensitivity.

In conclusion,living-away students have a variety of benefits which the family-oriented students hardly gains.