writing task 2 - Should students work during high school years?

Some people suggest that children do not understand the world of work and schools should make teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subject.

To what extent do you agree ?

Professions plays an essential role in a mature person's life. However, a lot of youngsters are not able to understand the world of work after graduate, according to some people. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint and to my way of thinking, schools should offer teenagers to spend a certain amount of time to work along with studying academic subject.

For a variety of reasons, I firmly believe that it is crucial for students to gain insight into the world of work during schoolyears. Firstly, when students know about how money is earned through hard work, they will be more grateful for what they have at the time. Some children, due to the pampering of their parents, do not understand the value of money and they just expect their parents to provide them with luxurious items. So to my mind, if those children have opportunities to work for a short amount of time, they will understand profoundly the value of money and know how hard their parents have to work and become more appreciative.

Secondly, as being an adult, I aware of the difference between going to work and going to school, and in my opinion, the world of work is a cruel world where people have to be responsible for their work, where mistakes costs fortune, ...Therefore, I think teenagers should be provide with the chance of working as well as studying in order to not get shock in the future when they join the working world.

In conclusion, according to the given reasons, I firmly agree that students should be facilitate to work during schoolyears and that would be a precious experience. However, students should balance between working and studying as spending too much time working can affect adversely on their academic performance.