Why do we need to study other cultures?

Please read and correct this essay. thanks.

Admittedly, throughout the history , cultural differences lead to misunderstanding , lack of respect and conflicts between countries. Studying cross culturals enables to benefit from other experiences and helps in developing a sense of mutual understanding. In today's world it is necessary to study other cultures in order to minimize differences, creat harmony between societies, benefit from each other and avoid coflicts. The main goal of this essay is to illuminate some good aspects of culutral studies.

To begin with, the necessity of cross cultural studies comes from the fact that there is no inferior culture. All cultures have some positive sides that can be beneficial for all Mankind. For example, special foods and drinks in some societies are proved to be healthy but not known elsewhere. Another example is some traditional sports which are very exciting but they exist merely in a few countries. If these games studied and given chance to played in other ountries, there will be competitions between teams in different countries and that may lead to positive relations between various nations . By studying other cultures, nations benefit from each other and be closer to one another.

When we know about other societies and understand their cultures, there is likelyhood to minimize the conflicts and maximise cooperation. The conflicts most of the times stem from misunderstanding of others' behaviours and even speeches which are resulted from different cultures. Being informed about others' cultures allows good understanding and consequently strengthens relations between nations. It also helps maintaining peace and love between states regardless of their origins, religions and languages. By studying others' culture we will certainly respect them and work together with them for the benefits of all.

Undoubtedly, when we undeerstand others we can establish good relations and be able to prompt economy and other domains. There will be more multinational firms which will work in different societies with various cultures and custmors. However, Unless the decision makers of these companies are trained and have knowledge about other nations' cultures, their business will not succeed. An entreprise which is established in an african state will not get good results unless its responsibles have knowlege about african clients' needs which are shaped by their culture ; hence, they have to know about that culture.

To conclude, cross cultural studies are very crucial to maintain better relations between nations and to enrich universal culture. The decision makers should, therefore, think of several measures to enable sudents know about other cultures in order to respect them and benefit from its advantages.