Why do I study English? For different reasons

Now a days, university students are struggling to get a good grade at English exam like Toeic, Toefl, Opic and so on.

Although they are studying English every day, they don't have confidence fully when they met foreigner.

The most serious problem is that there are some people who got almost full mark in an exam. They already knew a lot of English Grammar, Spelling...

They are may be specialists only on the desk. However in the real life, they can't communicate anyone with English.

From now on, I want to tell through this paper why I am studying English. I think I have different reason and event that gave me a big motivation that make me to study English.

When I was freshman, I got a special chance to go to Europe with predecessors who are same major and older than me.

I've been EU University, gone to class with native students and gone a sightseeing. There was a native speaker in my group.

So I didn't need to speak English, my slow speech. Actually I wanted to make a conversation with somebody sit beside of me who looked like native speakers.

But I was afraid of my short English ability. If I would look back upon the time, now again, I could speak English enough but I thought I was still deficient for communicating naturally. Through this experience, I feel that I should study English hard for knowing the world, other cultures, noticing my proud nationality, South of Korea and introducing about me.

And I got a dream that I have fun with foreigner fluently all over the world and divide a professional thinking. I felt keenly the necessity of knowing English.

And then I got a opportunity again to enjoy Phillipines culture through a short language school program when I was sophomore summer vacation.

In Phillipines I studied a lot as if I were a high school student. Every day all the language school schedules were too much for me, but it was very funny and helpful for enjoying

its culture ; the teachers, the food, the school all around me were new things and prompted my curious. Through this memory, I could feel the happiness of sharing cultures and being familiar with different spirit by using English.

As a Korean senior and university student, I'm getting a stress because of pressure of getting a job and my uncertain future. But these advantageous experiences ease the sufferings from point or grade of specific English exam. I every day try to regard English as a culture and .language which is way of communication. Also I expend effort to acquire a practical English skill that can be used in real life. And I believe that these tries help to get a good grade of certification that needed for seeking a job like Toeic or etc.

When I study English I feel that It's too complicate!!!!!!. However I faced with my progressed English level, I and somebody were mutual understanding each other by using English. I'm amazing that I'm able to express my thinking, my feeling and I understand theirs also. So things like that make me happy and well up passion to study English. Finally I think I'm studying English for communicating with all over the world.