The study-work culture in Denmark has always fascinated a lot of international students

How does higher education in Denmark differ from India? Please offer your personal interpretation of the two systems.

"The following case question tests your knowledge on how higher education in Denmark differ from India. We highly encourage you to spend time coming up with a good response - this is your opportunity to showcase your creativity and innovative thinking!"

Please suggest if any mistakes found and help me in improvising the essay

Long long ago there was a time when Earth was just a small grain of sand before the Big bang happened. An explosion created us as a result and here we are, trying to unveil the secrets of Universe in order to sustain in future. In the course of unveiling Universe's secrets, here are two countries namely Denmark and India who are constantly striving to contribute to the ongoing research and pass on knowledge to the future generations through higher education system.

The first and foremost thing any student would consider about higher education is, the way of teaching and the learning experience. Denmark is one such place where student is given absolute preference while imparting knowledge. Denmark education system follows a student-centered learning approach combined with project work and problem solving approach rather than passive listening, where as in India the higher education system is self-centered, students less likely get quality education and more likely are concerned about their performance in exams and hence, adapt to rote learning methods.

Indians are very good at theoretical skills but finally at the end of the day it is the real life experimentation skills that is going to save the day. The Danes have higher advantage in this regard.

There's a lot that goes into implementing a new idea and getting approved from the government of India, and at each and every step corruption and politics take the upper hand. Whereas Denmark is known to be ranked as number one in corruption free ratings and hence an hassle free implementation.

According to the statistics, Denmark ranks 40 out of 215 with a literacy rate of 99% and ranks 53 in unemployment rate whereas India ranks 185 with 62.8% literacy rate and 97th in unemployment rate. This shows that education and employment is given the top most priority in Denmark. In recent times Denmark has also attracted lot of International students to pursue higher education. Denmark offers internationally oriented wide variety of programs thus creating an enriched learning environment. International students in Denmark constitute 9.2 percent of the total number of students who have taken up higher education whereas India has only 0.16% of the total number of students.

Denmark was once a place of Danes and now a place of international students and ever growing opportunities. The study-work culture in Denmark has always fascinated lot of international students in pursuing their higher studies.