Toefl essay:: Studying abroad, advantages and disadvantages.

Almost every student around the world wishes to pursue his or her education. However, every issue has its pros and cons. In order to making a better decision, one has to explore different aspects of a plan.

Studying abroad lets you experience things you have never faced them before. It gives you the opportunity to communicate with different people who have different religions and speak different languages. This will improve your social skills. In addition, when you graduate from a university in a foreign country, It will make you more prestigious. In work life and in your personal life, It will bring more respect for you. To them, you are a person who experiences a different world with different inhabitants. Needless to say, this prestige will help you to find jobs with more salaries.

On the other hand, when you leave your hometown and migrate to another country to continue your study, some obstacles may show up. For one thing, you must be away from your family and your intimate friends for a while. No doubt, your relationship will fade away if you don't try to keep in touch with them. Moreover, you are exposed to an environment where everybody else acts and behaves different from what you have learned before. They also expect you to express yourself using their culture. Furthermore, your costs most likely are higher and your income is less than in your country. Because you are a foreigner to these new people, you barely find an appropriate job with a high salary at first.

All in all, going abroad in order to continue the education has some advantages and disadvantages. After a thorough consideration of merits and demerits of it, I decide to put all my vigor and pursue my education abroad.