Studying alone vs. with a group - both sides of the story

There are many ways to study nowadays. You can study alone or with a group of students. Some people prefer to study with a group because there they can make friends and share their ideas. Other people, including myself, believe that it is better to study alone with a teacher and have opportunities to get more teacher's attention and individual approach.

From my point of view, there are many advantages in studying individually. Firstly, a teacher pays more attention on your work. When there is a big group of students, a teacher is not able to answer all of the questions. But if you study alone, the teacher can help you to eliminate all your misunderstandings. When I study alone with my physics teacher, I always ask him some questions which help me to clarify the topic and even give me some extra information.

Secondly, studying individually allows you to have an individual studying program. That is what group lessons can never provide. It often appears when you need to study one topic more intensive and for a longer time, while another one is well-known for you and you only need to shortly review it. i remember studying with a maths teacher to learn the material which I missed because of the illness. It took me only two weeks to catch up with the school program estimated to be learned in a month. That proves that studying individually is also faster than in a group.

However, many people still like to study in groups. They explain their choice by saying that while studying in a group you can find new friends. People in these groups may have the same interests as you. Another reason why people choose to study in groups is because they can share ideas with other students. For example, while studying in group, students can have discussions and debates on the topic of the lecture they heard. Everyone is allowed to express their opinion, agree or disagree with other students.

To sum up, students who are eager to make new acquaintances and learn other students' points of view choose to study with a group of students. Those who need more teacher's attention and individual approach usually prefer to study alone.