Studying English language in an English-speaking country is best (but not the only) way to learn it

studying language live

Some people suppose countries English being their mother tongue have the best environment to study this international language, but there are also different ways to master English. From my perspective, I am in support of the statement that not only people living in English-speaking countries can polish this language.

It is undeniable that getting exposed to an English-speaking environment can promote your accent and fluency. A person spending most of his life in England, for instance, speaks this universal language more naturally and fluently than the one living in Asian countries. That is why some language centres having native speakers can attract more students than others.

Secondly, communicating with the locals frequently helps the learners think and speak in English instead of translating for their mother language. Gradually, English becomes their second language but a compulsory one.

Despite the strengths that studying in an English-speaking country have on the table, this way of learning seems to be more suitable for the youngster whose adaptability is better. Adults or the elder who have spoken their language for a long time find it difficult to remember and digest all the vocabulary and definitions in English, so they need some guidance in their mother tongues. Moreover, with the development of cutting-edge technology, people now can easily get access to websites allowing users to connect with native speakers. By this, I mean that people can have their speaking skills improved by practising.

In conclusion, an English-based environment seems to be the best for studying English, but you can also improve your skills in other ways and by practising.