Studying in a group has a lot of advantages that can promote learning process

Although most people prefer to study alone to be more concentrated on lesson topics, I think studying in a group has a lot of advantages that can promote learning process. Therefore, as I am concerned, studying with friends can be much more effective. This way of learning provides some special opportunity for interaction with others and also being corrected.

Firstly, I believe that studying in a group of friends makes it possible to benefit from others' view to comprehend different issues of lessons. To have interaction with people of different abilities is beneficial to promote our understanding and to find better solutions for problems. I remember my last exam on the mathematics examination when I and two of my friends decided to practice for the exam together. The result of the experience was brilliant because any of us could suggest some solutions to solve the equations and problems much sooner and even in a simpler way.

Secondly, another considerable advantage of studying in a group is that we can be informed of our mistakes. When we study alone, we can hardly find out our misunderstandings by ourselves, but in a group we are controlled by others constantly, and it can be unique opportunity to conceive our weaknesses. In addition, in a group we have chances to ask our questions and to solve our problems. Any member of group has some abilities and also inabilities which can be improved by others' guidance. According to the scientific research published in the last issue of Education Journal, almost 80% of our unconscious mistakes can be revealed in a group study.

To sum up, I think having interaction with other member of a study group and also the opportunity to understand our inabilities and mistakes provided by others' guidance are undeniable benefits of studying and practicing as a group. In my opinion, this way of learning helps us to overwhelm our limitations much more easily.