Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home.

Writing Task 2

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that learning in groups in a classroom has more advantages than studying online at home. From my perspective, I partially agree with this idea because while group studying might help schoolchildren in terms of social and personal development, taking online courses can save people's money and reduce their chances of contracting many diseases.

Face-to-face communication is deemed to be the greatest benefit of group studying. It is shown in some scientific research that communication in person enables children to build relationships, boost effectiveness, and enhance trust and credibility. Furthermore, studying in a group can help schoolchildren accelerate their learning as a student can help others when they have difficulties understanding something that he/she does understand.

Despite the lack of face-to-face communication, studying online still has various benefits. Firstly, parents can save money as they can cut down on school bus service fees or reduce the amount of used gasoline if they carry their children to school by personal vehicles. Secondly, children can avoid traffic jams which is a time-consuming and harmful problem. For instance, particularly in Vietnam, heavy traffic and carbon footprints from all sources of vehicles are associated with each other which consequently have negative impacts on children's health. Finally, due to the reduction of face-to-face communication, children can minimize the ability to contract infectious diseases through close contact.

In conclusion, I do believe that both learning in groups at school and studying online at home have their merits. While learning at school can help children develop many personal and social skills, studying at home seems to be a reliable solution in terms of finance and health.