More studying means a better education. IELTS Writing #2 - Boarding schools vs Day schools

Some people think young children can have better education in a boarding school far from home, while others claim that a day school is a better one.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people stated that by sending young pupil far away from their home to boarding schools could help them learn better.

In contrast, there are also parents that prefer day schools. This essay will discuss both views and give my own opinion on this issue.

There is no deny that going to day schools could let children have more time spent with their families. Additionally, the tuition fees of such schools are often cheaper than boarding schools, which many families could afford every child to access to knowledge. However, the daily transportation cost might be high. Furthermore, it'd be also extremely time-consuming if the student has to travel between school and home twice a day.

On the other hand, children of boarding schools could save their time for further studies as they don't need to travel around every day. Moreover, boarding schools usually provide various activities, such as cricket and netball, even after class. Such sports games could strengthen their spirits as well as their social skills. Despite having a chance to win both pride and honour, teaching the participants the correct attitude toward games or even life would be more important to pupils. Although boarding schools could help students form a stronger friendship between them, it may also cause serious homesick problems. However, I believe that the technology nowadays could reduce their anxiety by simply making a phone call back home.

As far as I have concerned, studying in a boarding school or day school has both advantages and disadvantages. Nevertheless, my opinion is that a better education is directly basing on the time students could devote. Therefore, boarding schools, which do not need to consume time on transportation, would be my preference.