Ielts Task 2: studying in a new country brings people lots of benefits with various experiences

Discuss about advantages and disadvantages of study abroad

Nowaday, more and more students have demand to go oversea study. With many people, studying in a new country brings to them lots of benefits with various experiences. But some people, living and learning in another country is bad experience they would never forget.

When the economic goes high, both big domestic companies and international companies always look forward to finding the best contestants working for them. There are a lot of works, a lot of position vacuums that companies recruit. But it doesn't seem like job opportunities is for everyone. If we want to get the good job with decent money, we need to have suitable degrees as well as preparing soft skills and hard skill. In this situation, study oversea is an ideal way to make our dreams come true. Some nations like America, United Kingdom, Japan, Singapore, German... they have a great educational system. Getting a chance to live and study in these nations will improve and develop mindset, skills, knowledge, real work experience... As a result, when they go back to their home country, they will be able to work for large corporations without getting many difficulties. Furthermore, studying abroad also pushes our understanding of vary culture. Many students, besides spending learning at school, they either take time to detecting famous places, trying custom practice of new lands, eating cuisines or even learning local language... There are so many good things to do when we study abroad.

In contrast, oversea study may have some difficulties for both students and parents. Normally, oversea study is just for people who have good conditions. For example, most of abroad students are from rich family who have been trained and educated from very young age. Students who are from small provinces may seem have no many chances to go to another country. This is not fair for everyone. In addition, although students can even get a chance to study oversea, they have to work very hard to make ends meet. A lot of students, they don't spend sufficient time on class, instead, they just want to work as musch as possible to earn money. This is absolutely opposite with their first goal of oversea studying. Not lack of people who have to stop their course because of bad studying result.

In conclusion, studying abroad is a wonderful way we can do to get achievements in life, but it may bring a lot of disadvantages for people who don't have good resources, don't try enough or forget the first objective.