Writing task 2: studying overseas can be difficult at first, but gaining experience make it worth it

Topic: Some people say that studying overseas brings students many wonderful experiences. Others disagree and think that students may encounter difficulties in term of language and lifestyle. What is your opinion?

Some are in favor of view that students will have many interesting experiences when they go abroad to study. On the other hand, others disagree with this idea, believing that as well as studying overseas, students might confront several problems in term of language and lifestyle. This essay is going to analyze both views and clarify that students still should be supported to study abroad.

To begin with, it is true that there are numerous problems resulting from going abroad. First of all, students will definitely encounter difficulties in language. Obviously, they have to communicate with citizens by another language, so this will probably bring about varieties of troubles. For instance, the students who are not really good at using non-native language cannot buy food from markets or understand the lectures at school. In addition, lifestyle is an intricate issue that students must adapt. To specify, the time zone and culture are two typical aspects of lifestyle. This means, not only students must suddenly change their previous timetables, but do they also need to learn manners for treating to foreigners.

However, from my perspective, encouraging students to study overseas is really necessary. Firstly, exploring new cultures is an exciting and attractive point for students. To clarify, they will have more opportunities to visit famous destinations and gain more knowledge about the culture, especially investigate from successful people around the world, which might remarkably assist them in their careers in the future. Another benefit is that students are likely to become more independent. Clearly, if students could depend on their parents for doing the housework in the past, they must do all of these things now because they are living alone in a foreign nation. Especially they have to solve any trouble that they meet, and since there, they will be more responsible of their acts, such as taking care of their health in case they get disease, or fixing any mistake that they cause.

In conclusion, although studying overseas can be difficult at first, it is, in my opinion, still really worth for students to experience.

Hope to receive all your advices :)