Studying at a small university helps promote the interaction among students and learning efficiency

Some students prefer to study at a large university that has several thousand students. Other students prefer studying at a small school that has only a few hundred students. Which of these two types of schools do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The question of whether to attend a big university that comprises of thousands of students or a small one that contains just a few hundred students is debatable in a lot of forums. It is commonly believed that studying at a large university will definitely be better. However, I am more in favor of enrolling for a small-sized school. The bases for my view are individual attention and friendship enhancement.

First and foremost, attending a small university which consists of solely a few hundred students will surely promote the interaction between teachers and students. For example, it is commonly seen that lecturers at small universities are able to assist their students on individuals' problems. Such is a quality that small university possesses but large schools do not. Therefore, this makes it clear why studying at a small university will absolutely be an advantage.

What is more, going to a small-sized university will certainly help increase the bonding among students due to the low ratio. For instance, there is no doubt that studying at small universities provides students with a lot of opportunities to socialize and help one another out with assignments. Accordingly, this will make students become more close-knit like a family. Hence, it is evident that attending small universities surely fosters social connection and teaches students to be full of love and care for the others.

By way of conclusion, studying at a small university which has a low ratio of student truly helps promote the interaction among students and learning efficiency. Thus, it is clear why it is always better to attend a small university. After analyzing this subject, it is predicted that the benefits of going to a small university will forever outnumber those of a large university.