TOEFL essay : The subject that you want to learn more about (economics)

Hi this is my first post. I am glad to hear all feedback from you and thank you for spending time to read my essay.

my topic is what is the subject that you want to learn more about ? why? give details and explanation.

Subject that i want to learn more about

It would be hard to deny that the economy plays crucial role In our ever change world .It affects people from all walks of life, from a normal civilian to world leaders. So economics is always the subject that i want to learn more about. Macro economics helps me to keep up with daily news, Microeconomics teach me how to do business well.

To begin with, macroeconomics help me to understand the instant stream of news from mass media such as TV, the internet, cable networks and so on...What's going on with the world economy, what is financial crisis, what is inflation,? And many economic terms that we have met in our life. In addition, it is critical to learn how the government control the economy as the whole and how it can affect us.

Second, Microeconomics gives me knowledge about demand and supply , how to start a business , which skills will i need to manage it well and make profit.Though , i am a medical student now and it seems that my job will not have nothing to do with business , but i want to open my own hospital one day Where i could make my dream come true : giving the best treatments for my patient with cheapest prices. I acknowledge that will not be easy because it will requires good knowledge in management and a strong leadership and microeconomics will be really useful.

To summarize, economics is worth of studying more. Learning about economics Help me to understand daily news in the media, be familiar with some basic economic terms, do business well when i run my own business.