The subject and lesson content of learning - IELTS WRITING TASK 2: An opinion essay

Please help me with this essay. Thank you so much.

Topic:

The subject and lesson content of what children are taught in schools is oftern decided by central authorities, such as federal government. Some people believe that teachers should be responsible for this task.

To what extent do you afree or disagree?

Here is my essay:

Some people think that teachers should be the ones who decide what to teach to children in schools instead of central government, who has done this for years. I, personally, completely disagree with this point of view.

There are two reasons why the authorities should continue to take the responsibility. In terms of subject designers, they receive sufficient training to be eligible for the task regarding thinking of contents for the whole course and putting them in a logical sequence. There are specialised groups of people who possess adequate knowledge, skills as well as experience to be primarily in charge of the design. Towards students, they are likely to receive the same schooling as their counterparts. Children of certain ages will learn the similar amount of contents as teachers are required to adhere to particular materials.

Being responsible for a great number of tasks makes teachers unable to stay focused on their primary duty, which is to transmit knowledge to students. All may seem well at the very beginning; however, teachers cannot ignore the feeling of frustration and pressure in the long run. They have to design the material, build lesson plans and think of activities at the same time, which in turn brings them such exhaustion that prevents them from conducting effective classes.

In conclusion, every position has its own responsibility. Teachers should give priority to teaching rather than disturbing themselves with other things.