Subjectivities in news make it gain less reliability.

Most people think that truth should be objective rather than subjective when it comes to the news.

Do you think all news is true?

What is the function of a newspaper?

Most information broadcasting in television, newspaper, and the Internet are prone to be added with a lot of writers' or companies' opinion. As far as I'm concerned, there are a plenty of hoax presented in newspapers or TV news programmes. However, news virtually reports credible facts rather than spreads subjective perspectives.

Generally, news has become an effective weapon for most of politicians to influence broaden society with their visions. Therefore, it is no longer credible to serve a number of phenomena from real life condition. For instance, most Indonesian Presidential candidate in 2004 had some supported TV stations to create a good image for them, which was utilized to collect a huge number of votes. For this purpose, the media has to add some persuasive values to attract much more sympathy and appreciations from whole citizens.

Indeed, reporting what was really occurred has to be the primary function of the printed media. It is irrefutable that most people such as businessmen and educators need factual information in order to support them doing their jobs. A company's CEO basically has to know about the real condition of World's stock price in order to make a right decision of his business every day. In addition, teacher needs daily news to give up-to date information related to his subject when he teaches is students.

In conclusion, although the basic role of a newspaper is to share true conditions and information, not all news it contains tells the truth. I personally suggest that we have to be wiser as a member of huge society in order to consider which news we can trust.