ielts 2: The substitution of one-government of the world for the individual countries governments

The world should have only one government rather than a national government

Some people believe that the one-government of the world substitutes for the government for each country. However, I argue that this trend brings some benefits on the surface level, the government for each country is more likely advantageous.

Advocates of a one-world government think that being unified under this government produces many benefits. An important reason is that this type of authority tends to save time when making decisions for essential topics. If there is only one-world government, the vaccine of Covid-19 tends to be straightforward to distribute across the world. Moreover, having a one-world government would bring the freedom of transportation for the world. The tax for products or the visa are more likely to become redundant. Also, flying to exotic countries or approaching new products would be more feasible.

However, there are significant drawbacks that far outweigh the benefits. Although the one-world government may bring benefits for transportation, it still has some disadvantages. The freedom of movement between countries tends to bring more opportunities for nefarious deeds, which will cause many problems not only for the economy but also for politics. In addition, every country has a different culture, tradition and perspective. If the world is policed by the USA, it is difficult for them to understand other cultures and cannot treat other countries balancedly. Therefore, conflicts would undoubtedly arise.

In conclusion, although the one-world government has some advantages, I believe that its drawbacks are far weightier. It is recommended that every country should have their own governor, but the governors should combine and support each other.