The success of a community and people's willingness to limit their personal interests

TOPIC:Does the success of a community - whether it is a class, a team, a family, a nation, or any other group - depend upon people's willingness to limit their personal interests?

When people dream a same dream, all becomes one; but if the partners touch an incongruity and burst into fracas, the cooperation will be terminated, spontaneously as foam is stabbed.

Literature bears a world of miniature and insinuates values in daily life. The stirring fiction, Kite Runner, recolors a real story about friendship and partnership, with an open of the kite running race. Amir is the master while Hassan is the servant. Once standing firmly on the racing field, they chased the kite together to gain fame among children for Amir. The two did become one, as their eyesight met on the same kite reel, which was controlled to beat down other vulnerable paper figures in the sky. It is not so much that there should be little self interests in a team as the participants were originally compatible with exactly an identical goal. They ultimately won. If they concentrated on their own different interests, they could not be companies; they should be enemies instead. But anyhow, this was the champion for their group, without any moment that each intended to sate a personal lust but with a common destination to contribute.

While Kite Runner indicates the veracity of the theory above, the plots of the movie, Social Network, wear on a mask of the verso. Mark and Edwardo were the only best friends to each other in the Harward campus. They shared a room, together with an aspiration to construct a castle of IT via an idea of Facebook; Mark acted as the programmer, and Edwardo was cast as the ardent CFO. The collaborations were esteemed the most fantastic combination, to fashion a legend of earning not only popularity in the artificial network but also money in the tangible world. However, before this chimera turns into a fact, their association collapsed, as Mark considered only the rampant clicks on his website while Edwardo should take a great account of the money management in the program. They finally picked up their personal choices out of incompatible thoughts and interest, and sped on the ramification.

Were the member of a community climbing to conflicting mountain peaks, they will never stand the national flag together.