success in developed countries/ immigrants adopting a new culture

hola, soy gisela, quisiera que me corrijan estos essays, cuanto antes mejor, michas gracias

Success in Education and Business Determined by Developed and Underdeveloped Countries

For many people, success is achieving their personal goals through effort and hard working. However, others think that what brought them success is to be born in a high social class family. But, to what extent is this true?. Have you ever thought that the economical condition of countries may determine a person's success?. Actually, a person's success in education and business is determined by the country people belong to. THESIS STATEMENT

Belonging to developed countries, people have more opportunities to succeed in education and business than belonging to underdeveloped countries. Topic sentence. Living in developed countries means its citizens may be wealthy or at least to have enough money to support their children's education. Parents who have a high socioeconomic status can invest financially in their children's education, in tutors, and extracurricular travels, thus helping their children get better grades. In this way, chances of being successful arise leading to a probably higher socioeconomic position. Consequently, this will facilitate getting youngers into the competitive labour market. Besides, having a well-paid job is another key to achieve success in developed countries due to the fact that future businessmen may have new opportunities to reach a higher financial position into the labour market. Thus, they achieve success by gaining a higher position in their current enterprise. Consequently, these businessmen can ascend in their work for example, from an employee to an administrative. Living in developed countries, people have more opportunities to succeed in education and business than those of underdeveloped countries.

Concerning the people who live in underdeveloped countries, they have fewer opportunities to succeed in education and business due to the countries` financial condition. Topic sentence. The Government in these countries probably invests more money in buying food and medicine than in private education for children. The kids have free access to school but the level of education is poor compared to the level of education in developed countries. Therefore, children who belong to the Third World are likely to have a low educational level because their parents cannot invest financially in tutors and extracurricular travels in order to improve kids' education. Consequently, these kids will have fewer chances to be incorporated in the labour market. Due to this fact, they might have fewer opportunities to achieve success.

Opponents to the idea that belonging to developed countries determines people's success state that it is achieved by setting personal goals. Counter argument. It is important that people make their goals specific, measurable, and set realistic deadlines. Firstly, making specific goals is very important because people's mind must be focused on what they want to achieve. Having vague or generalized goals will leave people's minds bored and disinterested leading to quit just after starting. Secondly, measurable goals might help people determine their progress. Sometimes change happens so slowly that it is hard to notice. If people do not measure their goals, probably they will never know if they have reached their objective or not. For instance, if somebody wants to buy a house, he will start by saving money but of course, he will not buy a house in the following two days. It takes time. Thirdly, setting realistic deadlines is essential to achieve success. For example, never can obese people lose 30 pounds in a week, or heavy smokers will certainly not quit smoking in 15 minutes.

On the whole, people's success is determined not only by the country they belong to but also by achieving personal goals. Besides, people who are born in developed countries have more chances to achieve success regarding education and business than people brought up in underdeveloped countries.