Successful organization / Something what seems to be is not always the same as it actually is?

Thank you very much!

here are another two:

Assignment: Are organizations or groups most successful when their members pursue individual wishes and goals?

In my mind, the purpose of groups or organizations means that members should work as on entity and share common goals. Thus, individualism should not exist in groups or the organization will collapse because the distinct ideas and goals of individuals.

One needs look no further than the collapse of Enron, once the biggest energy firm in America. The former CEO of Enron adopted a performance evaluation program: every employee should evaluate his companions and is also evaluated by others at the same time. The comprehensive results will determine their bonus as well as their destiny of promotion or disemployment. The foundation of this program may be good because the CEO might want to encourage everybody to work harder in order to keep their jobs and get promotion. However, this strategy made all the companion in this company began worry about themselves and individualism existed. Everybody did their work alone, wished to keep his job, and did not share a common goal with co-workers to make their company function better. Consequently, individualism prevailed Enron and lead to the collapse of this well-known company.

The tale of Swan,shuttle and fish can also illustrate that a group can achieve only if they share common goal. In the tale, a swan, a shuttle and a shrimp want to pull a pony truck forward. Therefore, they fasten ropes on the truck and begin pulling. The swan flies toward the sky, the shuttle dives in to the deep sea while the shrimp pulls the truck backward. They pull for a long time but the truck does not move for an inch. Although this is a fairy tale, it can also tell people that only if people share common goals can they make achievements. The swan, shuttle and shrimp do not share a common goal, they pursue their own goals, and in the end, they achieve nothing.

Group means that members should form an integrity and only if they pursue one goal, a group can be successful.

Assignment: Is the way something seems to be not always the same as it actually is?

People always tend to observe something or situations by their eyes and make conclusions accordingly. They incline to believe their eyes but ignore the fact that truth or the actual situation is not always the same as their observations.

I have an experience that may illustrate my point of view. When I was in elementary school, my counselor was a really serious woman who believes only her eyes and never believes in others' explanations. My home is far from school, so I always late for school in my childhood. One day, I set off early, hoped to get to school on time but I saw an injured cat lying near the street and screaming. I liked animals very much, especially cats. Therefore, I took this little cat with me to my aunt who was a nurse and lived just near that area. Then, I said goodbye to my aunt happily and hurried to school. Unfortunately, I was late and my counselor insisted that I must have overslept as before. I cannot tell her the truth because she did not want to listen. Hence, I was punished for been late for school with an "accusation" of overslept.

Another example can be found from the history of science when the heliocentric theory first been announced by Bruno. At that time, the religious community was in charge of the whole society. People saw the sun rose in the East and set at West, and then came to the conclusion that the sun moved around the earth, which was the center of the universe seemingly. However, through serious reasoning and observation, Bruno thought the truth was the other way around. He was sentenced to death because of his heterodox idea. Nevertheless, everybody knows that sun is the center of the universe and Bruno conclusion is right today. The religious community's geocentric theory was just an impression from merely observation, which substantiated that causal observation is not always the truth.

From the experience of my own to Bruno's heliocentric theory, I think, it is right that people's observations are not always the truth.