Successful sports professionals - international reputation of the nation role

Topic

Successful sports professionals earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think its fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Start

World of sports is a million dollar industry. Players of various games like soccer and cricket are highly payed and they earn immense name and fame while compared with doctors, engineers and defense personells. Two different opinions about this fact will be discussed in following paragraphs before a final conclusion is made.

On the one hand people believe that figures in various fields are people who earn reputation for their home nation in the field of sports, so they deserve the high rewards. Added to this, various sports teams have ti commonly visit to tournaments which are being organised away from their motherland,so they are often away from theie friends and families. Their,this sacrifice, often builds and strengthens the international affairs. Therefore in these terms their higher income level is fully justified.

On the other hand, some people feel that other important professionals like medical professionals, army recruits, police officers,etc. are unfairly less paid. Although, these occupations have harder duties and they serve country and humanity day and night. So, they deserve more respect and reputation in the society as compared to sports or film superstars.

Finally, in my perspect though sports stars play a big role in building an international reputation of the nation, but other professionals also play a role to serve the motherland and its natives, so the pay scale should be equal for all of these.