There is sufficient evidence to conclude that media promote violence to the society.

IELTS TASK 2: Violence in the media promote violence in society. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many people across the world enjoy all the services provided by media included violence. Though many people argue that media are interesting and entertaining tools, I strongly agree that such entertainment present hardness.

Media show many programs containing much information and entertainment. Some of them definitely look for television or the internet serving up-date information and entertaining program in their leisure time. BBC news and VoA can be the example programs used to obtain useful information from media. Turning to entertainment, it can be exemplified by American Idol channel evoked worldwide people to watch. As a result, they enhance their knowledge either in national or international part through the news and entertaining programs watched.

On the other hand, developed media likely publish violence to public through TV program and movies even though they are controversial. They are set like this because many people are really interested in violent program or films. Osborn in Medialit.org states that violence is the foundation of many films, TV movies, and action series. In fact, violence is often synonymous with "action." Regarding to this quotation, violence through media can be felt among adult, adolescent, and children unconsciously even by watching cartoon movies. The wickedness done by the actors and actresses will be dire for their attitude, whereas sometimes it is ignored.

To sum up, media shows wonderful and attractive channels, yet I would agree there is sufficient evidence to demonstrate these promote violence to the society. If the society does not pay attention to this case, they cannot filter the harmful thing from it, and it will affect behavior of surrounding people especially their children.