Writing 2: It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge.

It has been suggested that everyone in the world wants to own a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think disadvantages of such a development outweigh advantages?

the evolution of human needs

The desire of having own items is human nature. With the boost of economic development and the growing number of advertisement, raise the desire of having more and more products. Whether owing a car, a TV, even a fridge is essential or not, I think the drawbacks are by far than the benefits for following reasons.

First of all, these kinds of products are certainly not necessary. I suppose the first thing people should consider before purchasing is that are they must to have? Since people are easily manipulated by ubiquitous media, which persuade people to buy the goods they actually do not require. Moreover, some people consume beyond they can afford, inevitably causing the debt they have no ability to pay.

The second reason for the negative influence of this development is that it widens the gap between rich and poor people. The encouragement of having own vehicle, entertainment and electronic appliances raise the desire which can only fulfill by the wealthy instead of the poor. Under such situation, jealousness, unfairness and anger emerge.

Some people may argue that the purchasing stimulates the economic. It can be partial right, however, the reasonable consumption id limited in an affordable range, which means, the over-budget consumption generate the bad consequence, dragging the economic dramatically.

To sum up, the over-chasing of owing products is not encouraged. People should evaluate their financial condition and think twice before action.