Article Summary: Aviation Emissions Are Next Target in Fight Against Climate Change

worland

A conference in Montreal will be held this week to invite all negotiators from around the world discussing and composing a framework to limit future aviation emissions. It also a hope of all citizen to lead a significant step toward the climate change. All of those negotiators has a same goal to cap emissions when the agreement would give strong impact in 2021, requiring airlines to find ways to grow without polluting. All of those plan can not stand alone, they must be supported by advanced technology and more efficient airplane. Many airlines companies also hope for a mandatory International carbon offset program to meet the remaining need. Although, this stemming emissions in aviation in particular presents a difficult task, however all officials from more than 50 countries, such as the United States and China do support and hope that an agreement will be reached by the conclusion of the International Civil Aviation Organization (ICAO) conference in early October. Moreover, last year this goal was enshrined in the Paris Agreement. All in all, all of these agreement address to keep global temperatures from rising more than 2`C above pre-industrial levels by 2100. In the other word, all resident around the globe expect the authority commit to fight climate change by holding hand in hand.