Ted Summary - Edward Snowden - How we take back the internet

Edward Snowden, who said to be a traitor and hero towards America National Security, had attended in the stage talking about his issue. The dilemma of his action became the controversial in America as he revealed the archives of America government's secret data. As he was part of NSA, he had to work and fully support the government action, however, he has managed his own ways to help America even if he had to be said as a traitor.

His actions of publishing certain classified data to the journalist were his attention as he thought that some of government actions were gone too far. For instance, PRISM program of NSA has broken the law of privacy which may affect the company courtesies as well as securities. This kind of program needs to be erased based on his point of view. Furthermore, the solution has been given by him to the companies through his action so that the companies can increase the encryption of their websites to defend from intruders.

Overall, his intention through controversial actions are aimed to protect and remind America about its action towards other internet users privacy. This step needs to be done to create better future in privacy of accessing internet.