TED Summary; Everything You Think You Know About Addiction Is Wrong - Johann Hari

In our life, whether legal system or social norm exposes a mistaken approach to the drug addicts. We always punish and make them suffer because we believe that it is the optimal way rather than giving them incentive to stop. When we start to observe new evidence of addiction, we will get a lot more than drug policies.

We can attempt to change the name of addiction into bonding. We will realise that bonding is about natural need when we have had traumatise, isolated, or beaten down by life, we will try to seek sense of relief that it is possible to bond into gambling, sex, or drugs. Therefore, we should give the bond connection into the addicts instead of judging them severely.

The next method is to decriminalise all drugs but we must disconnect and take all of the money we use for quitting addiction into job creation for addicts or micro loan to establish small business fo them. This way will significantly decrease a large number of overdoses, HIV/AIDS, and drug addiction.

To conclude, despite of always singing war songs for addicts, it is better for us to do the opposite way with providing them the bond connection that it will considerably cut all of agonises.

Important - you must give more useful comments to avoid account suspension.