Summary: Being on Facebook Can Actually Make Us Happier

Nowadays, Facebook is one of the biggest social media which can be found every smartphone or computer. In spite of that some researchers are more likely to claim that Facebook has many negative effects such as obesity, eating disorders, smoking habits, loneliness, and many other disadvantages owing to this social media. Still and all, the recent study from James Fowler, a professor of medical genetics and political science at University of California San Diego, showed that after analyzing data from 100 million people using Facebook who always posted update status in the period from 2009 to 2012, Fowler and the team illustrated every emotion expressed online seeded one to two additional messages in the network expressing similar emotions. Fowler said, the data suggest that being on the social networking site especially Facebook is a positive thing, at least for people's emotional state. Overall, people in this computer era depend on their friend in social media. Thus, people are more likely to be feeling the same emotion at the same time.