Summary: Forget shopping. Soon you'll download your new clothes

This is a resume of a talk giving by Danit Peleg. Its original title is "Forget shopping. Soon you'll download your new clothes". You can find his video in ted.com

Danit Peleg is a designer for three-dimensional clothes. She was inspired to make the three-dimensional clothes when she was invited to an event and she had nothing special or new to wear on it. She, therefore, designed a skirt and printed it by the 3-D printing over the night before the event. Then she stitched it in the next morning. Danit admitted that it was not her first time to print the cloth because she has printed it in the senior design school.

In nine months, she has finished her five clothes designs and she made all of them from home. However, her roommates did not like what she did. Hence, Danit has begun to work with a big machine and experimented with a lot of new materials. She also tried diverse techniques to create her unique fashion project.

According to Denit's talks, everybody can design and print their clothes directly from home. She believes that 3-D printing will improve just like other technologies. Thus, people can print the 3-D fabric in a couple of hours or even only in minutes.