TED Summary : The philosophy of a happy life according to Sam

The philosophy of a happy life according to Sam

Sam Berns a boy suffered Progeria was an inspiring man I ever heard because he faced a hard life happily. Progeria Medically is a health problem which affects tight skin, lack of weight gain, stunted growth and heart disease. Several years ago, when he was studying at senior high school, he had a dream to play snare drum with marching band in his school. With his optimistic and creative idea, his family and he worked with an engineer to design a snare drum harness that would be lighter and more straightforward for him to carry and finally he could bring his dream into reality.

The predominant reason why he had an extremely happy life was due to his three philosophies of life. First of all, he felt OK with what he ultimately could not do since there was so much he could do. This did not mean that he ignored the negative aspects of these obstacles, but he officially focused on activities he could do. Next, he surrounded himself with people he wanted to be around such as his family and his lovely friends and the last philosophy was "keep moving forward". In a consequence, there is no doubt that even though he was suffered Progeria, he always felt happy.