Summary: Sees the Progress of Tuberculosis Treatments

Tuberculosis (TB) is an infectious disease caused by the bacterium Mycobacterium Tuberculosis. It affects the lungs, but can also affect other parts of the body, like bones, brain, liver, kidneys, and hearts. Most infections do not have symptoms, there is 10% chance of latent TB becoming active TB, this risk is much higher in people who have compromised immune systems, i.e. people living with HIV or malnutrition, or people who smoke. The disease affects young adults, mostly.

In 2012, 80% of reported TB cases occurred in just 22 countries. The World Health Organization says 8.6 million people became ill with available statistics. The diseases spread through the air when a person with TB (whose lungs are affected) coughs, sneezes, or talks. It is contagious, but it is not easy to catch. Most of people infected with TB live in developing countries.

The treatments for Tuberculosis can be cured when the right medication is available and administered correctly. The right type and length of antibiotic treatment depends on a person's age, overall health, system of immune, potential resistance to drugs, whether it active or latent, and the location of infection (as the lungs, bones, brain, kidneys). The treatments must be completed fully, moreover, if the TB symptoms have gone away. The bacteria that have survived the treatment could become resistant to the medication that has been prescribed.

The preventions of Tuberculosis, can be avoiding other people by not going to school or work, sleeping by yourself, and masks the mouth, will help to minimize the risk or germs from reaching anyone else.

In conclusion, must be keep the immune of body, the dietary habit, maintaining cleanliness of the body and environment, if already infected must be right treatments with completed fully, and trying to get some prevention. That is due to the fact that if TB is not controlled early, and drug resistant it caused the strains spread, and the world will face a far more deadly threat.