SUmmary TEDtalk: the first 21 days of a bee's life

This summary originates from a video told by Anand Varma and it can be found posted in TEdtalks.com. The original title is 'the first 21 days of a bee's life'. Honey have used one third of food crops but it is insufficient because there some trouble on it. Those problems are pesticides practical, diseases, habitat lose, destruction of beehives and immune system in stress and diseases. Bees is insects that have most sensitive growth. Those life processes for 21 day have begun from larva which swim in the white glue, then head and leg differentiate, these body reorganize, pigment are developed in eyes and the last step is body's change to spread out.

Based on the bees problems the scientist has discovered to find alternative solution on it. They used honey bees queen to detect them by remarking. Finally, it has natural resistant from stresses and diseases, although it not have sufficient skill to collect pollination. These result recommended to corporate with industrialist beekeepers which manipulate and exploit them to get highest quality of bees. In conclusion, Anand Varma said "saving bees mean saving our relationship with bees in order, design a new solution to understand basic biologic of bees from stresses and diseases"