TED Summary: For tolerance, we need more tourism

By Aziz Abu Sarah

He is a Palestinian and he grew up in Palestine. However, he did not want to be a soldier when he was a child. He realized that revenge should only build a wall separating people to others. B the time, he has decided to dedicate his life to establish peace in his country. He has thought about sort of ways to do that. Eventually he found that tourism is one of the ways to make his dream come true. He believes that tourism can build friendships. He gave an example from his experience when he founded a tour aimed to connect people. He had two tour guides who are an Israeli and a Palestinian. During the tour they co-operate to tell their history, archaeology, narrative, and conflict differently. However, tourists who join in the trip absolutely enjoyed their vacation. They tasted Palestine's traditional food made by his mother and listened Israel's original music together. As the result, tourist's relationship that made because of this trip has still existed in these days. In conclusion, he said that tourism which has direct interaction with local inhabitants can build peace worldwide.