I support the fact that grades encourage the students to learn

Every individual person is a student for life. In course of time we tend to learn new things in every walk of our life. However many students are judged by their grades in school. In my opinion grades affect the students personally , psychologically and socially. I support the fact that grades encourage the students to learn.

Personally, I feel that we live in a competitive world. To stand out among the huge crowd, we need to think out of the box and work harder than others do. In school grades signify the goals to be achieved. For instance, when i was in school, I hardly used to worry about any thing. When the teachers in school set up some expectations for us, we start pondering if we can meet up their expectations. To either win there hearts or be popular in school we strive to get good grades. Grade system helps up to put all our mind and soul in our studies. This will build up their personality.

Psychologically, students have abundance of pressure from their peers who get higher grades. Grades encourage students to compete with each other. They start thinking in every possible way to get to the top. Sometimes students with low grades are depressed. This depression will put them in a situation to think, why i got low grades? whats wrong in my studies? The answers to this question will help the students to improvise their work. They will also be rewarded by their teachers and hence benefits them.

Socially, though grades are not the only criteria, they surely help the students to prepare for their future. Most of the graduate schools require the students to have a high grade. Some students want to become doctors and some engineers. all students are aware of this and aim for a better score in high school. It provides them with self confidence and prepares them for a future of equally competent office environment. knowledge is also acquired at the same time.

To sum up grades system encourages students to fuel the world with better knowledge, build up their character and understand them self. Ultimately your grades explain the person you are.