IELTS TASK: support fixed punishment for each type of crime or not

Some people suggest to fix punishment for each type of crime.On the other hand,some people have the deferent opinion,who are in favour of the judge considering each case's circumstanse and the criminal's motivation for the sentence.In my view,I support the latter one.

For the first point,,fixed publishment,in spite of the fact that the criminals commit the crime intentionally or not,seems unfair to them.Once a time,For instance,there was a teenager who broke into the US National Military System in the internet.The police tracked and arrested him immediately.However,they found that the boy just had hecked in order to improve his download speed without any thought of stealing the national secrets. How could you punish the obstrusive computer genius the same way as those terrorists who threated the national security?

secondly,As we all know,no two crimes happen in totally the same conditions.Therefore, there's not always one simple punishment which suit every crime case,even though they are belong to same type.we sent the criminals to the prisoner mainly in order to make sure them not do the evil things again,Apparently,to the first time vandal and a continously vandal,we should use the method seperately.On the other hand,the same but Inappropriate approaches would not lead to the expected result.

Given the opinions above,I think we should adjust the law constantly it instead of simply fixing the punishment for each type.Consequently,it will be improved fairly and effectively.