Ielts-Tables : Students'results in a math test

The tabe gives an overview of how students in different sex groups and school levels have performed in a standardized math test in the percentage scale. It can be clearly seen that the point level between 34 and 66 has been achieved by a majority of students but only a small proportion can score higher than 66 points.

School girls have proved to be better than boys at math as 9 out of 10 female students score higher than 33 points and 15% of them has the results between 67 points and 100 points. On the contrary, there is only 75% of male students can score higher than 33 points and a mere 1% score between 67 and 100

In consideration of school levels, Upper Secondary School has the largest proportion of student scoring between 67 points and 100 points, which is exactly 50% , followed by Lower Secondary School with just over 40%. Notably, the greatest percentage of student having the result of 34 - 66 points, which accounts for more than a half, goes to Primary School far higher than that of Lower and Upper Secondary School, which make up 19% and 37% respectively. At the other end of the scale, Lower Secondary School has the highest figure of student score the lowest- between 0 points and 33 points (39%), which is considerably higher than Primary School (28%) and triple that of Upper Secondary School.

Overall, female students perform better than male students in math and the proportion of student scoring in 3 different point levels varies significantly across genders and school grades.