Writing task 2 - Taking a gap year is very ubiquitous in many developed countries

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about gap year

Today, a lot of youngsters select to take a gap year before going to university in many areas. The aim of this essay will be to reflect on some of the advantages and disadvantages of this issue

The main advantage of taking a gap year is that it can cultivate yourself. Thanks to the gap year, many students can broaden their horizons and have incredible experiences about culture, regions, lifestyle in many areas. For instance, the evening news reported that in 2019, in developed countries, 95% students choose to work in many fields, do the volunteer or travel to new areas before studying post graduate. As a result students will know what they really interest in or what their dream job. Therefore , by dint of taking a gap year, students can sharpen themselves and choose correct job

On the other hand, taking a gap year is time consuming. Instead of spending time working or traveling , many students starting university studIes after finishing high school. Because they focus on learning theories than practical. For example, according to recent survey by Queen's university found that in Vietnam, almost youngsters want to have bachelor's degree earliest to get a job. Therefore, in many developing countries, taking a gap year is time consuming and unnecessary for them.

In conclusion, taking a gap year is very ubiquitous in many developed countries. However, this problem renders both of benefits and drawbacks