Is talent gifted or not? - IELTS Writing Task 2

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Every person in this world has their own special intelligence. Some people probably good at art, sport, music or other abilities they have. It is often claimed that their abilities come after their parents. However, other people believe that ability could be taught intensively to a person to be a master in that skill. In this essay, these two arguments will be discussed.

Some people think that people were born with certain talents such as sport and art skills. It might be true since there is a biology theory about genetic that tells about similar character between parents and their children. For example, a father or mother who has good skill in music would have children with good skill in music as well. This opinion could be true since the influence of environmental condition of the children supports them to develop their skill. They would have good ability in music because they always see their father playing some music instruments, so it is formed in their brain.

Other people, however, believe that skills could be taught and improved even though people are not born with talents. They are able to learn some certain skills because they have a high determination and strong willingness to be good in that skill. They could learn from the youtube video, some books to practice, or going to a certain institution which is established with the purpose to train people in special skill.

In conclusion, every person has a certain ability such as in music, art, sport, etc. These skills do not always exist since people were born, but the main point is high determination and strong willingness to learn and improve those skills.