IELTS Task 2 : Talent search program on television.

Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Prospecting talented people by particular television show have been famous in many countries nowadays. I strongly believe that it is the best system that can help humankind to reach their dreams to become actors and actresses.

Today, the number of television programs which entertains human increased dramatically since the 20th century. It cannot be separated from the high demand of spectators who want to watch an amusement performance of the candidates. The show not only gives advantages for the contestant, but also the television company. The rating of the television program growth significantly since the first show and reached a peak at the final day. The audiences are very satisfied thanks to this event and spend much time to watch directly in the location or watch on the television. In Conclusion, the show presents a spectacular entertainment for the audience and benefit to the participant and the television company.

However, I argue that this program is the top mode to detect human with endowment in particular part, such singing. Simon Fuller is the first man who creates this show in 2001 with name 'Pop Idol' and now transform into 'British Idol'. Thanks to Simon, many countries follow his way to find gifted human being in the world. Due to many countries who organize this event, new actors and actresses are showing up and become famous because of it. Most of them come from poor family and remote village, but they can change their destiny by this program. For example, Kelly Clarkson before succeeding in American Idol was a cocktail waitress and sales promotion girl, thanks to American Idol she becomes famous and release two albums since won the first American Idol in 2006. To conclude, this method is really helpful to the entrant who want to succeed in entertainment area.

In conclusion, searching ingenious person through the television event is the most advance way nowadays and it is not only give the advantages to the candidates, but also to the companies.