IELTS Task 2 Talent show : Best way to find Talented People Or Just Entertainment?

Question :Televised talent show have become popular in many societies today. Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Many people enjoy to watch talent shows and that is the reason why it becomes more popular right now. Some of them think that this is a good method to find people with natural ability while others think that it is only to entertain viewers. In my point of view, talent shows can entertain many communities but actually that is the best way to look for talented people.

People in entertainment production find talented people by running a talent show. Many famous celebrities come from a talent program like one direction, little mix and others. They were a winner from X-factors in United Kingdom and now they are extremely famous in a worldwide.Talent show also give many artists a chance to prove their ability in the world scale. It is not an easy thing to be a successful person. People need to work hard and have great ability to compete in entertainment industry. With talent program people can show their capability on the right way.

On the other hand, many people think that talent show is only entertainment show to get much profit. They also think it is only a make up stories then company will exaggerate the background stories of the artist to drive viewers attention. By this way, company will get much money from selling tickets at the concert also get high ratting.

In conclusion, talent shows are used by many companies to get much income. However, it is a great chance to show off the ability of talented people and a reasonable way to discover people who has a gift.