Talent vs Training - Talent is more important!

Some people think that talent can give many advantages. However others consider that discipline is more important.

To my mind, talented people have more benefits than ordinary people. First of all, it is easier for them to learn specific subjects. They learn much quicker than others, thus plenty of time can be saved. That is to say, they have extra time to get additional knowledge. Furthermore, talented person can be more creative. Such people have agile mind and luxuriant imagination. Their creativity, as a result, brings their career to a higher level. And they can even become famous.

On the other hand, there are people who think that one can achieve anything if he is disciplined.

I am afraid I cannot agree with this statement. In my opinion, people who are not talented but industrious usually become good workers, but they are not likely to make great discoveries or to invent something that can revolutionize the world.

All in all, it seems to me that if one wants to be really good at something, some talent is required. And I strongly believe that gifted people have an advantage over those who do not have any inborn abilities.