IELTS Task 2 : Talented Shows on TV, Are They Good Method or Just Entertainment?

Televised talent shows have become popular in many societies today.

Are these shows a good method of finding talented people, or are they just entertainment?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many television programs are searching for talented people and the programs have been famous in many communities. Lots of human beings believe that the shows are a better way of looking for talented people, whereas some think that they just entertain the society. This essay will discuss both points of view.

With regard to the talented show programs, most man kinds think that it is a good method of searching gifted individuals, because sometimes the programs take the candidate from street singers and musicians. The program can dignify many street performers and make them popular. For example, a boy band from America, One Direction, has become popular in many societies in the world from X-Factor which one of the talented show program in America.

However, many believe that they just entertain mankind and profitably the television. For example, when the television perform the talented shows, the television will perform many advertisements on its program. So I think, the inhabitants are just an object of television's commercial. Then, another reason why it just for entertaining people, most of the talented shows do not include an education for adult or children, they just focus on their rating and profit, but they ignore the precious value for persons. In my view, it is useless for human beings.

To sum up, although some people argue that televised talent shows are a good method of finding talented people, I would argue they are just entertainment programs and there is no precious and educational value for communities and children. I think the programs just to commerce for TV stations.