Whether talents are of genetic origin or we can be taught to own that talent!

talent's impact on somebody's success

People have various assumptions regarding what makes an individual a good demonstrator. Some people contend that they are born to inherit these sports of music skills. In the same context, they believe that with good teaching and dedication, they can become an expert in something. From my perspective, I partly agree with both of these views.

On the one hand, people believe that some children are cut out to be a sportsmen or a musician. It is their genetic origin that they inherit those skills from their parents. Meanwhile, the ability to sing or play different instruments runs in their blood. It seems that these people are lucky to receive the natural gift from God. For example, Trong Nhan, living in Vietnam, knows how to play drums at a very young age without much guidance from her teacher or parents.

On the other hand, certain talents can be attained when people are provided with good guidance and encouragement, as well as their dedication. Some children may have a specific passion for a kind of sport or music. It is their parents'part to realize and identify it. Then, they will send them to a specific school or institutions which are specialized in it to develop and nourish their skills. In other words, a person can pursue his dream to become a good sports person or musician if he assists with hard work and proper practice.

Personally thinking, it cannot be denied that some people in this world own certain talents that the others do not have. However, only 1% of genius constitutes success in our life. I believe that people who have a love for something and be accompanied by appropriate guidance and diligence can excel in it.

In conclusion, talent only plays a minor role in helping a person become successful. Through hard work, determination and dedication, people can easily fulfill their desires.