Talk about the pros/cons of this era as is full of daily inventions.

The statistics published by World Intellectual Property Organization shows 2.7 million patents have filed around the world in year 2014, which is 4.5 percent increment from previous year. This explain the veracity of discoveries are happening. Majority of patent were filed in the field of computer and telecommunication. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantage of these inventions with suitable examples.

In todays information age, computer has tremendously transformed people's lives. People use computer in every aspect of life from booking ticket on-line, purchasing favorite shoe from amazon to automation in industrial giants like Ferrari or Coca-cola. However, looking at flip side, there has been rise in cyber crimes such as cyber-bullying, internet based fraud, impersonation, etc.

The field of telecommunication, the next major field, has revolutionized the world. It has served mankind with, such as a live broadcasting of event world wide or helped to communicated live with others, by just dialing number phone numbers or to video conference over the Skype. Although, it has major contribution in development of humanity, it has dark side. For example, Twitter has empowered common people to express their thoughts instantly around the globe, but some terrorist groups have propagated there extremist ideologies spreading hatred among masses.

To sum up, it is indisputable fact that innovative inventions are indispensable to mankind advancement. Nonetheless, As they say "there are two sides of every coin" and no invention is exception to that. Needless to say, there has been some cons but pros outweighs them. In modern era, people should strive for advent of mankind. These trend is expected to continue for foreseeable future.