Ted talk 7 the way we think about work broken.

This essay is a summary a video posted by Tedtalk.com and the speaker is Barry Scwhartz. The original tittle of the video is "the way we think about work is broken". Barry gives a question for the audience "why we work". Many people in our planet say, we work because challenging, engaging, and meaningful. But according to Barry, the answer of why we work is technology. It is not mean technology of something, but idea of technology. Sciences find the idea or a way, and the social science find the way to understand ourselves.

Idea technology is the way to understand ourselves which influences how people thinks and how people act. It is the most profoundly important technology that science ever found because ideas about human being will never go away from people's belief. Human being is connecting with human nature, because human nature has been improved by understand about human being. Barry said "human being is unfinished animals". It means just the human nature can produce human society and who people live. Those people design human nature by design with the way people live and work. In conclusion, Barry suggested if you want to understand yourself, must focus on the question what kinds of human nature that you want to design.