The tax cut for parents, who send their children to private schools, is a practical necessity

Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes

Today, many people believe that reducing amount of tax paid by parents, who attend their children to private education, is a practical necessity. This supporting in turn will boost quality education system in their nation.

However, in my opinion, I do not encourage this point of view because of having several reasons shed light on in two paragraphs below.

The firstly, one of primary responsibility of government is to set up the equal policies. The minority of wealthy families who send their children to private schools, while the majority of poor citizens who have not abilities to conduct the similar thing and must contribute amount of tax per month or year for public services. That prompt the social issues in any countries, including inequality. Moreover, the pandemic Covid-19 has killed millions of people around the word and the most of them face the difficult situations such as poverty, sickness, unemployed, etc. Therefore, conducting a tax discount for rich households is not the best way to become the thriving nation. Under economic view and I am the economist, thus I denounce this solution.

On the other hand, the payment amount of tax for public schools is useful and realistic. Because it confer equal opportunities for all people, particularly unfortunate life. Furthermore, it also acquires a completely mercy meaning, in which government play an initial role to increase quality workforce and bring benefits for all members of community through many choices.

With that in mind, I consider that supporting a tax reduction for the minority of citizens, who are fortunate enough to send their youngsters to private education system, is an unrealistic and unequal policy. All policy makers should calculate and research this issue clearly.