Tax on the fast foods? Preserving the traditional, healthy food? It is a great idea.

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In some countries, fast food has caused people suffer due to health problems. This issue leads the statements that the government should increase the tax of fast food. I personally agree that raising the tax of fast food is the best way to decline a number of illnesses in the society.

The main reason of increasing the tax of fast food that should be considered is the style of live in which fast food has resulted people living in unhealthy way. Regarding to the most of societies have the average-income, this will address people to choose another option in other words people will look for the food that is cheaper. Hence, the government should enlarge the restaurants selling nutritious foods with reliable cost in order to become ubiquitous. As we know today, fast food restaurant has swept the traditional food as well.

To deal with this issue, another consideration is the government should support entrepreneurs who want to found a restaurant providing traditional foods which are more nutritious than fast food. Moreover, living in multicultural country such as Indonesia that possesses a high number of tourists from around the world that come to visit each year, will promote traditional food as well in which as one of the cultural heritage of states. This becomes another advantage of selling traditional food.

To sum up, I strongly agree that government should increase the fast food tax. To overcome this issue, the government should support entrepreneurs to sell traditional food which are healthier and cheaper, therefore people will hinder to buy junk food. Hence, the traditional food of states will preserve and the number of illness people will reduce.