IELTS ; Should tax be paid ? Advantages and Disadvantages

Tax should be paid to the country, what are the advantages and disadvantages

To operate a country, Government needs human resources, technologies and financial resources. Financial resources in Indonesia gets from tax of citizens, it contributes almost 80% state budgeting. However, it means inability of government to maximize Indonesia's natural resources independently without must collect from people.

I believe there are some good aims about from this policy. In particular for policy makers do not need extra effort to earn money from non tax revenue. Because as far i know, policy makers are busy to oversee corruption cases. Beside that, tax is one kind of fiscal policy which is really useful to apply when inflation happened. By adding the tariff it can decrease money circulation in citizens. The last reason, tax is one way to detract discrepancy rich people and needy citizens cause rich people pay tariff higher than another.

In contrary tax gives old problem which never done, corruption. Frequently, big amount of money changes the policy makers orientation when they campaigned. Unfortunately, tax is known as fresh field to corrupt. Different cases happened in poor inhabitants, sometimes tax become irrational. Almost all aspects are touched by bureaucrat policy such as pet tax, fireworks tax and wine tax.

All in all paying tax is needed and give big contribution for this country because many problem can be solved by tax. In spite of our government still manage it disorderly.