It is the teacher's responsibility to make a student learn the material.

Nowadays, education is the key point of every aspect, therefore the responsibility of people who work in educational major is commonly put to discussion. In my opinion, a teacher has a significant role in the study progress of a student. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teacher ensures all the students reach the goals of the lessons, which is the fundamental purpose of studying. Each student has their own level of comprehension, their own strength and weakness on various subjects. Because of these differences, students are hardly approach all important content without the assistance of a teacher. You can easily see this situation in any classes. In a class of a specific subject, for example Math, there are likely to be two groups. Group one contains students who are prompt and sensible in solving equations. They are energetic in class and excited to spend more time in solving Math problems. However, students from group two have difficulties in absorbing the lessons and are frustrated in studying Math problems. Therefore, the teacher will help group one advance their knowledge and explore more from the material while using the appropriate methods to guarantee group two to thoroughly learn the material. The teacher comes out to be the intermediate element between the lessons and the students.

Secondly, teacher helps the students stay focus and prevent them from distraction, which are things young people usually struggle with. Students commonly get distracted by minor factors presenting in daily life such as smartphones, social networking websites and entertainment activities. They not only interrupt the studying progress but also make the students spend much time which is supposed to be invested in learning. As I mentioned above, there are two opposite groups that exist in Math class. Students from group two are more easily distracted than group one. Beside helping them learn the material, teacher also monitors them in order to assure they focus on the lessons, finish their tasks and do not do irrelevant things while studying. As a result, the studying progress with the presence of the teacher becomes more effective.

In conclusion, I strongly agree that the teacher's responsibility is important for the students to comprehend the material. This is because the teacher helps the students approach the goals of the lessons and eliminates factors that distract the students from studying.