Teachers are more influent than friends

Hope that someone can correct my mistakes and give some suggestions.

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

It is hard to say who are more influent in student's decisions. Generally speaking, I believe that there are two different phases in student's lives. In other words, in high school friends are more influents and in under graduation professors are more influents.

First of all, it is important to consider that in high school students are in a very rebellious period. Students do not listen teacher's advices. Of course, at this time families suffer more with this typical behavior because they have the responsibility to advise them. For example, in high school students are teenager and because of that they want to be accepted by the group of friends. Therefore, they prefer to imitate their friends despite of their teachers and family.

In under graduation they are more mature and professor are more influent than friends. I will be the first to admit that at the beginning parties are very common in student's life but in the middle though the end of the university our priorities change and we are more concerned to our profession life. For example, when I was at university in my city I vividly remember I used to talk with my professor about career. The most important professor I had was my advisor who influenced me to attend master degree and be a professor in the future.

To conclude, based on the arguments exposed above, I am of the opinion that it depends on which phase the student are. In high school, friends have more influence because student's priorities are not be a good professional while in under college it is.